Should I Uninstall Previous Versions of Cakewalk Software When Installing an Upgrade?

Last updated on 3/7/2016

It is not necessary to uninstall previous versions of SONAR or Music Creator when installing a newer version. The upgraded version will install alongside the old version, meaning you will have the earlier version(s) on your computer as well as the upgraded version, each as separate programs.

If you are running low on hard drive space, or do not otherwise wish to keep your old version on your computer when you install a new one, we recommend uninstalling the previous version(s) before installing the upgraded version; it is not recommended to install your upgraded version and then uninstall an older version due to the risk of removing shared components.

 

Cakewalk // Support // Knowledge Base // Should I Uninstall Previous Versions of Cakewalk Software When Installing an Upgrade?
Copyright © 2017 Cakewalk, Inc. All rights reserved
Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Legal