Cakewalk // Documentation // SONAR X2 // Delete dialog
Table of Contents Previous Next Index

Dialog box reference ► Delete dialog

The Edit > Delete Special command opens the Delete dialog box, which allows you to remove selected objects from the project. It doesn't put them on the Clipboard, so they can not be subsequently pasted. You can specify the following objects to remove:
If selected, the Delete Hole option removes the space in the track where the clip(s) had been. All clips after the deleted clip(s) are moved forward in time by the length of the deleted clip(s). Checking the Shift by Whole Measures option causes SONAR to move the following clips forward, but only as far as the nearest whole measure.

Copyright © 2020 Cakewalk, Inc. All rights reserved
Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Legal